Fri. Sep 17th, 2021

Reference Daily News

Nigeria best news source

Full List Of New States Proposed By Nigeria’s Senate Committee

1 min read
  1. State status for the FCT
  2. ITAI State (from Akwa Ibom State)
  3. Katagum State from Bauchi State
  4. Okura State from Kogi East
  5. Adada State from Enugu State
  6. Gurara State from Kaduna South
  7. Ijebu State from Ogun State
  8. Ibadan State from Oyo State
  9. Tiga State from Kano State
  10. Ghari State from Kano State
  11. Amana State from Adamawa
  12. Gongola State from Adamawa
  13. Mambilla State from Taraba State
  14. Savannah State from Borno State
  15. Okun state from Kogi State
  16. Etiti State from the South East Zone
  17. Orashi State from Imo and Anambra states
  18. Njaba from the present Imo State
  19. Excision of Aba State from Abia State
  20. Anioma State from Delta State
  21. Torogbene and Oil River States, from Bayelsae Delta and Rivers states
  22. Bayajida State from parts of Katsina, Jigawa
  23. Zamfara states.

Leave a comment

You may have missed

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.